Organisation Structure(T&CP)


The State Planning Machinery was set up under the Planning (P&C) Department in 1973 was elevated to the Directorate of Planning & Coordination in May, 1987 to help in formulation of the State Plan and monitor the Plan Programmes/Schemes. The Government of Tripura has introduced Decentralized Planning during 1990-91 by way of establishing District Planning Offices in District Head Quarters. The Planning (P&C) Department at present consists of one Directorate of Planning & Coordination headed by a Director at Agartala and five District Planning Offices headed by District Planning Officers at Agartala, Udaipur, Ambassa, Belonia and Kailashahar.